Through All of It

“A servant isn’t greater than his master,
nor is a messenger greater than the One who sent him.” 
– John 13:16
I try to live by this every day. I believe that I am just one of the messengers that God has called to this world. I started singing when I was 13 years old. I truly believe my voice was a gift from God to share the Message. I hope that you enjoy my music, but furthermore, I hope you can connect with it personally and apply it to your everyday lives.

There are days I’ve taken more than I can give
And there are choices that I made
That I wouldn’t make again
I’ve had my share of laughter
Of tears and troubled times
This is has been the story of my life

I have won
And I have lost
I got it right sometimes
But sometimes I did not
Life’s been a journey
I’ve seen joy, I’ve seen regret
Oh and You have been my God
Through all of it

You were there when it all came down on me
When I was blinded by my fear
And I struggled to believe
But in those unclear moments
You were the one keeping me strong
This is how my story’s always gone

I have won
And I have lost
I got it right sometimes
But sometimes I did not
Life’s been a journey
I’ve seen joy, I’ve seen regret
Oh and You have been my God
Through all of it
Through all of it

And this is who You are
More constant than the stars up in the sky
All these years of our lives, I
I look back and I see You
Right now I still do
And I’m always going to

I have won
And I have lost
I got it right sometimes
But sometimes I did not
Life’s been a journey
I’ve seen joy
I’ve seen regret
Oh and You have been my God
Through all of it

Songwriters
REED, MOLLY E. / GLOVER, BEN

Published by
Lyrics © Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.

_______________

We’re starting a new series, this time around, we’ll be featuring young Christian artists . How passionate are they in their crafts? They’re nominated in this year’s K-LOVE Fan Awards, an awards show for Christians in music, sports, books and movies.

Leave a Reply

